Here are a couple phishing scams received targeting Citizens Bank customers.
Note that the deactivated url in the message below was actually linking to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.file-id011.com/ The part after .com was the same.
The subject lines on Citizens banking phishing scams that I’ve received so far have been:
- our new security measures
- urgent notification from customer service
- Citizens Bank: online form released
- Security alert
Dear Citizens Bank customer,
We would like to inform you that we are currently carrying out scheduled maintenance of banking software, that operates customer database for Citizens Bank Business Express service.
Every Business Express customer has to update his Business Express online account. In order to update your account, please complete a Business Express Customer Form.
Please use the link below to access the form. The link is unique for each account holder.
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=555839788390159077256487573083712615808266913568107807092805376216301296619
Thank you for your cooperation. We apologize for any inconvenience brought.
This is auto-generated email, please do not respond to this email.
Citizens Bank Technical Department
Another one had the url:
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=5391123441245159987443809052367059298757802
which linked to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.file-id017.co.in/
And another one had:
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=045830499345346657164115307985915973519
which linked to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.dlls-to.mn/
VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
This one almost slipped by me. The url seemed legit. I looked up the company name and everything seemed to match. My mind must be starting to go because I didn’t notice that the email linked to a site ending in .us and the real company’s url ends in .com
After some searching on the ‘net, it appears that this one is just one of those old fraudulent check cashing scams or Western Union money scams. One where they will “overpay” you and request you wire them the balance back. By the time the check you received bounces, the money you wired is long gone.
As always, be careful and investigate.
Global Network Solutions softvare development company has offices in North America, Europe, Asia and Western Europe. Global Network Solutions company has been in the offsh0re servises and softvare development industry for almost 10 years and has over 500 IT developers in staff and more than 2000 man-years of experience. We offer wide spectre of offsh0re finanical and s0ftware development services, including web development outsoursing and enterprise application integration.In the bussines relationships with our clients we strictly observe professional ethical standards. With our regular partners Global Network Solutions subscribes to a flexible finnancial policy, a system of customized services, and offers free consultation for all questions.
Some information:
- No Cold calling
- No Seling
- No Pressuring Others
- No Complicated Paperwork
What we offer:
- DailyPaay
- Opportunities for growth
- Flexible hours w0rking from your home office
- Free benefits for you and your entire household
- Free training
App1y to this positi0n:
http://www.global-network-solutions.us
Sincerely,
Global Network Solutions
VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
Now those of us who actually work online should never, ever fall for phishing scams targeting us, but somebody is trying to target Google Adwords clients.
The scumbags never give up.
Our system was unable to process a payment for your outstanding Google AdWords account balance using your primary credit card. For the time being, your account is still open, and your ads are still running. However, we require you to update the payment information in your AdWords account very soon in order to ensure continued ad serving.
Please update your credit card information in order to trigger our billing system to try processing your payment again. If you plan to use the same credit card(s), please use the ‘Retry Card’ button on the Billing Preferences page of your account. Otherwise, please follow the steps below to update the information in your AdWords account.
1. Log in to your AdWords account at: http://adwords.google.com – actual url is adwords.google.com.session-70081766240598010089.92370110585408821647.ssl87.ru/
2. Click the ‘My Account’ tab.
3. Click ‘Billing Preferences’ link.
4. Click Edit next to the appropriate ‘Payment Details’ section.
5. Enter your new or updated payment information.
6. Click ‘Save Changes’ when you have finished.
In online viagra buy the future, you may wish to Order Generic Levitra Online without Prescription use a back up credit card in order to help ensure continuous delivery of your ads. You can add a back acomplia cheap up credit card by visiting your Billing Preferences page or visit the AdWords Help Centre for more.
Tip: You can review the status of your billing on the Billing Summary page, under the ‘My Account’ tab. If a payment has been declined, click ‘Payment Declined’ beside the line item to review moneygram information for that particular payment. Once your payment has been processed successfully, you can view and print an invoice from your Billing Summary page.
—————————————————————— This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message. If you have any questions, please visit the Google AdWords Help Centre at https://adwords.google.com/support/?hl=en_GB to find answers to frequently asked questions and a ‘contact us’ link near the bottom of the page. —————————————————————-
Thank you for advertising with Google AdWords. We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.
Sincerely,
The Google AdWords Team
VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
Ahh, when you care enough to send the very worst.
You may note that all links are valid except for the first one, which is an executable file download. I didn’t go there and I don’t recommend anyone else to.
| A Friend has sent you a Hallmark E-Card. |
|
|
If you recognize this name, click the link to see your E-Card.
http://www.hallmark.com/ECardWeb/ECV.jsp?a=EG0694272732475M245925860Y&product_id= leads to actual url ftp.infoasturias.com/FunnyPicture.jpg.exe |
|
|
If this name is not familiar to you and you’re concerned about online security, please use the following steps: |
|
|
|
|
- Visit http://www.hallmark.com/getecard
- Enter your e-mail address in the Original Recipient.s E-Mail Address box.
- Enter EG0694262772475 in the Confirmation Number box.
- Click Display Greeting.
|
|
|
|
Want to send an E-Card too ? Visit class=”yshortcuts”>www.hallmark.com/ecards |
|
To view Hallmark’s privacy policy or for questions, visit www.hallmark.com, and click the links at the bottom of the page.
|
|
|
Hallmark Cards, Inc., 2501 McGee, P.O. Box 419034, Kansas City, MO 64141 |
 |
VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
Recent Comments