Recent Bank of America phishing scams.
Subject line(s):
- Bank of America Alert Update Your Information
Linking to:
- http://account-restore.com/sas/login-secure/index.htm
- http://www.mkc-zupanja.com/forum/user/www.bankofamerica.com/bankofamerica/online_bofa_banking/e-online-banking/
Body of message(s):
| Your Online Banking is Blocked. |
|
| We recently reviewed your account, and suspect that your Bank of America account may have been accessed by an unauthorized third party. Protecting the security of your account is our primary concern. Therefore, as a preventative measure, we have temporarily limited access to sensitive account features.
To restore your account access, we need you to confirm your identity, to do so we need you to follow the link below and proceed to confirm your information:
| Click here to Confirm your Information |
|
Thank you for your patience as we work together to protect your account.
Sincerely,
Bank of America Customer Service
*Important*
Please update your records on or before 48 hours, a failure to update your records will result in a temporal hold on your funds. |
Bank of America, N.A. Member FDIC. Equal Housing Lender
© 2008 Bank of America Corporation. All rights reserved |
Beware.
VN:F [1.9.3_1094]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
Recent Monster.com phishing scams.
Subject lines:
- notice: confirm your online records <message ref: 0413889094>
- Monster customer service: details confirmation!
- official information for client of Monster. <message ref: 9265493765>
- software updating <message ref: 3188844944>
- please update your data. <message ref: 3628458339>
Linking to:
- http://hiring.monster.com.id-r01.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=95603777633797495477266554307399130100464068937874718641744618023
- http://hiring.monster.com.dll-s01.net/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=70749851022342226999489520921667196851439
- http://hiring.monster.com.file-p0174.eu/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=261772616183425622980958122842289039024382580588889224462353327789782285439304
- http://hiring.monster.com.dll-s01.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=637673150729552209734169678576099465479472526966390
- http://hiring.monster.com.id-r01.co.in/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=699521817620622695298578162414247301428186059004104167
Body of message(s):
Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) customer,
The added security measures require all Monster customers to complete Online Employer Form.
Please use the hyperlink below to access Online Employer Form:
http://hiring.monster.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=95603777633797495477266554307399130100464068937874718641744618023
We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued customer.
©2008 Monster – All Rights Reserved
and
Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) customer,
The added security measures require all Monster customers to complete Online Employer Form.
Please use the hyperlink below to access Online Employer Form:
http://hiring.monster.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=70749851022342226999489520921667196851439
We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued customer.
Š2008 Monster – All Rights Reserved
And
Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) customer,
The added security measures require all Monster customers to complete Online Employer Form.
Please use the hyperlink below to access Online Employer Form:
http://hiring.monster.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=261772616183425622980958122842289039024382580588889224462353327789782285439304
We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued customer.
©2008 Monster – All Rights Reserved
and
Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) customer,
The added security measures require all Monster customers to complete Online Employer Form.
Please use the hyperlink below to access Online Employer Form:
http://hiring.monster.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=637673150729552209734169678576099465479472526966390
We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued customer.
©2008 Monster – All Rights Reserved
and
Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) customer,
The added security measures require all Monster customers to complete Online Employer Form.
Please use the hyperlink below to access Online Employer Form:
http://hiring.monster.com/serverdll/onlineemployerform.aspx?redirect=699521817620622695298578162414247301428186059004104167
We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued customer.
©2008 Monster – All Rights Reserved
Beware!!!
VN:F [1.9.3_1094]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
Here are a couple phishing scams received targeting Citizens Bank customers.
Note that the deactivated url in the message below was actually linking to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.file-id011.com/ The part after .com was the same.
The subject lines on Citizens banking phishing scams that I’ve received so far have been:
- our new security measures
- urgent notification from customer service
- Citizens Bank: online form released
- Security alert
Dear Citizens Bank customer,
We would like to inform you that we are currently carrying out scheduled maintenance of banking software, that operates customer database for Citizens Bank Business Express service.
Every Business Express customer has to update his Business Express online account. In order to update your account, please complete a Business Express Customer Form.
Please use the link below to access the form. The link is unique for each account holder.
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=555839788390159077256487573083712615808266913568107807092805376216301296619
Thank you for your cooperation. We apologize for any inconvenience brought.
This is auto-generated email, please do not respond to this email.
Citizens Bank Technical Department
Another one had the url:
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=5391123441245159987443809052367059298757802
which linked to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.file-id017.co.in/
And another one had:
http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com/Nubi/cust-directory/form.aspx?cid=045830499345346657164115307985915973519
which linked to http://ebanking-services.citizensbanking.com.dlls-to.mn/
VN:F [1.9.3_1094]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
This one almost slipped by me. The url seemed legit. I looked up the company name and everything seemed to match. My mind must be starting to go because I didn’t notice that the email linked to a site ending in .us and the real company’s url ends in .com
After some searching on the ‘net, it appears that this one is just one of those old fraudulent check cashing scams or Western Union money scams. One where they will “overpay” you and request you wire them the balance back. By the time the check you received bounces, the money you wired is long gone.
As always, be careful and investigate.
Global Network Solutions softvare development company has offices in North America, Europe, Asia and Western Europe. Global Network Solutions company has been in the offsh0re servises and softvare development industry for almost 10 years and has over 500 IT developers in staff and more than 2000 man-years of experience. We offer wide spectre of offsh0re finanical and s0ftware development services, including web development outsoursing and enterprise application integration.In the bussines relationships with our clients we strictly observe professional ethical standards. With our regular partners Global Network Solutions subscribes to a flexible finnancial policy, a system of customized services, and offers free consultation for all questions.
Some information:
- No Cold calling
- No Seling
- No Pressuring Others
- No Complicated Paperwork
What we offer:
- Daily Paay
- Opportunities for growth
- Flexible hours w0rking from your home office
- Free benefits for you and your entire household
- Free training
App1y to this positi0n:
http://www.global-network-solutions.us
Sincerely,
Global Network Solutions
VN:F [1.9.3_1094]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
Recent Comments